Contact Information

For general questions about the HGMS, please send email to hsvgems@gmail.com.  For specific questions, please send email to one of our officers or chairs.

Officers:

President:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Vice President:  Michael Cape, 256-890-9172, macape@knology.net
Recording Secretary:  Ruth Kemper, 256-489-3684, bob_kemper@yahoo.com
Treasurer:  Clara Goode, 256-883-9194, clarag1964@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Directors at Large:

Ex Officio:  Brian Burgess, 256-479-2993, bburgess771@gmail.com
Federation Liaison:  Les Bartel, 256-722-4944, lester.bartel@gmail.com

Committee Chairs:

Membership:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Property:  Chris Kalange, 256-883-7627, ckalange@comcast.net
Program Chair:  Mike Harrison, 256-797-2435, wm.harrison.123@gmail.com
Scrapbook:  Dianna O’Dell, 256-828-1813
Librarian:  Leslie Malakowsky, 256-755-0479, lmalakowsky@gmail.com
Club Publicity:  Bob Kemper, 256-489-3684, bob_kemper@yahoo.com
Hospitality:  Caryl Nixon, 256-426-5061, caryl.nixon@outlook.com
Field Trips:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Pebble Pups:  Brian Burgess, 256-479-2993, bburgess771@gmail.com
Pebble Pups Website:  https://pebblepups.shutterfly.com/
Mineral ID:  Wayne Falkenberg, falkenbergwp@comcast.net

Auction Chair:

Shelley Curran, curranshelley1@gmail.com

Show Chairs:

Show Chair:  Tony Smith, 256-603-3095, tsmith@erc-incorporated.com
Show Vendor Chair:  Lowell Zoller, 256-534-8803, Lzol@comcast.net
Show Volunteer Chair:  Open
Show Publicity Chair:  Tony Smith, 256-603-3095, tsmith@erc-incorporated.com
Show Treasurer:  Clara Goode, 256-883-9194, clarag1964@gmail.co