HGMS Contacts

Here are the current contacts for 2017. If you have a general question, you can send an email to hsvgems (at) gmail.com.

2017 Officers:

If you want to contact an officer, just replace the (at) in the email with the @ symbol or click on the link.

President: Mark Habercom  mhabercom@energize.net

Vice President—vacant

Recording Secretary: Beth Durham leabethdurham(at)yahoo.com

Treasurer: Clara Goode  clarag1964 (at) gmail.com

Newsletter Editor:  Bill Friday  bill.friday (at) earthlink.net

Directors at Large: Chris Kalange  ckalange(at)comcast.net &

Bruce Kowalczyk arkowalczyk@aol.com

Ex Officio – Mindy Schell  mindy.schell (at) yahoo.com

Federation Liaison – Charlie Willhoite cdwillhoite@yahoo.com

2017 Committee Chairs:

Membership: Bill Friday  bill.friday (at) earthlink.net  (256)527-8227

Property: Chris Kalange  ckalnge(at)comcast.net

Scrapbook: Dianna O’Dell

Librarian: Leslie Malakowsky lmalakowsky (at) gmail.com

Club Publicity: open

Education & Craftsmanship: vacant

Hospitality: Caryl Nixon

Field Trips: Brian Burgess bburgess771(at)gmail.com

Mineral ID: Wayne Falkenberg

2017  Show Chairs:

Program Chair: Myra Soroczak soroczak(at)yahoo.com

Show Chair: Tony Smith, tonysmith1976 (at) ymail.com

Show Volunteer Chair: Joe Bonin,

Show Vendor Chair: Lowell Zoller, lzol (at) comcast.net

Show Publicity Chair: Tony Smith, tonysmith1976 (at) ymail.com

Show Treasurer: Clara Goode  clarag1964 (at) gmail.com