Contacts

Contact information is listed below.  To send email to one of our officers or chairs, click their address, select your favorite email software, and copy the person’s address into it.   For general questions about the HGMS, please send email to hsvgems@gmail.com.

Officers:

President:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Vice President:  Michael Cape, 256-890-9172, macape@knology.net
Recording Secretary:  Bob & Ruth Kemper, 256-489-3684, bob_kemper@yahoo.com
Treasurer:  Clara Goode, 256-883-9194, clarag1964@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Directors at Large:

Ex Officio:  Brian Burgess, 256-479-2993, bburgess771@gmail.com
Federation Liaison:  Mark Habercom, 256-340-8604, mhabercom@energize.net

Committee Chairs:

Membership:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Property:  Chris Kalange, 256-883-7627, ckalange@comcast.net
Program Chair:  Myra Soroczak, 256-446-9938, Soroczak@yahoo.com
Scrapbook:  Dianna O’Dell, 256-828-1813
Librarian:  Leslie Malakowsky, 256-755-0479, lmalakowsky@gmail.com
Club Publicity:  open
Hospitality:  Caryl Nixon, 256-426-5061, caryl.nixon@outlook.com
Field Trips:  Bill Friday, 256-527-8227, bill.friday@earthlink.net
Pebble Pups:  Brian Burgess, 256-479-2993, bburgess771@gmail.com
Mineral ID:  Wayne Falkenberg, falkenbergwp@comcast.net

Show Chairs:

Show Chair:  Tony Smith, 256-603-3095, tsmith@erc-incorporated.com
Show Vendor Chair:  Lowell Zoller, 256-534-8803, Lzol@comcast.net
Show Volunteer Chair:  Joe Bonin, 256-859-9711, sixjsonef@yahoo.com
Show Publicity Chair:  Tony Smith, 256-603-3095, tsmith@erc-incorporated.com
Show Treasurer:  Clara Goode, 256-883-9194, clarag1964@gmail.com